Loading Events

Steamin Jazz

Spring Blooms & Tunes with Steamin Jazz
Oval Lawn Outdoor Concert

Enjoy Valentine’s Day with a special outdoor concert on the Oval Lawn featuring the incredible music of Steamin Jazz. The concert is a co-production of Lake Wales Arts Council and Bok Tower Gardens.

Event Date & Time

Sunday, February 14, 2021
6:00 p.m. (intermission at 7:00 p.m.)


$20 members*, $25 non-members, and $30 day of show
*LWAC members contact the arts council for code to receive discount

Purchase Advance Tickets Now
Bok Tower Gardens Membership Login Instructions

Know Before You Go

The ticket price includes general admission to the Gardens. All ticket holders will receive a concert wristband at the entrance gate and this wristband must be visible at all times. The Entrance Gate will close at 8:00 p.m. and late arrivals will not be admitted. Purchasing in advance is recommended as the capacity is limited to 600 tickets and the gate will close if the capacity is reached.

Seating and What to Bring
Concerts will be performed on the Oval Lawn and viewing space will be available on a first-come basis. Blankets and low lawn chairs are permitted (chairs are not provided). Ticket holders can begin setting up their viewing space at 3:00 p.m. Face masks must be worn while not seated in the listening area. All parties must remain at least 6 feet apart from one another. Restrooms will be available at the Visitor Center. A mosquito repellent station will be provided; however, you may want to bring your own supplies. Flashlights are also recommended.

What Not to Bring
No coolers as outside food & beverage are not permitted. Food and beverage can be purchased onsite. Dogs are also not permitted during the evening concerts.

About the Performers

Steamin Jazz is a modern jazz group with east coast influences. They take standard jazz repertoire and give it a modern twist through performance. Their repertoire consists of jazz classics from Miles Davis, Frank Sinatra, John Coltrane, and Charlie Parker. It is made up of Joseph Barone on piano, Ken Shadrake on drums, Mike Harris on saxophone, and Holly Cordero on Bass. Vocals are performed by Coya Bailey Jones.